This is the term used to describe the activities that help make our pupils and students safe and free from harm across the Trust and in their lives outside of it. This includes the following:

  • Protecting young people from abuse whether physical, sexual, emotional or neglectful
  • Making sure that the Trust’s environment is free from bullying and harassment whether in person or by electronic communication
  • Making sure that our pupils and students are aware of their own safety when using the internet, particularly when using social media sites and email
  • Making sure we provide an environment that is safe and protects pupils and students from unnecessary accidents. Plus, each school can seek additional advice from the Trust’s Safeguarding Lead.

Please see below the names of the Designated Safeguarding Leads;

The Forward Education Trust
DSL- Sarah Kelly

High Point Academy
DSL - Kelly Leigh -Kulyk
Deputy DSL - Ashleigh Pain

DSL - Neil Wilson
Deputy DSL -Elizabeth Bradley Adams and Phil Hughes

Lea Hall Academy
DSL-Melanie Keating

Brays School
DSL -Jess Hocknull

The Bridge School
DSL- Michelle Goundry

Leycroft Academy
DSL - Emma Rees
Deputy DSL Julie Neil and Hayley Dyer